I Can Finally See Myself in The Future

Hey there!

I hope you’re doing well and that everything is going smoothly in your life. I hope there are exciting things happening for you, as they give us something to look forward to.

But if things are a bit slow for you, I hope you’re okay with that too. I hope you’re okay with the boredom, the routine, and the steadiness of life. Even though it might seem boring, it’s all part of the journey.

I’m having one of those nights where I feel sorry for myself for just being me. I think I’m going through an existential crisis after a random Sunday night with my cousins.

After hanging out with some friends at the coffee shop, I ran into my cousins at the night market. It’s not like we don’t see each other a lot, but moments like this make me realize that I might spend the rest of my life being the third or fifth wheel with my cousins simply because I have nothing else going on and I’m fun to be with, lol.

I’m starting to get used to the idea that I might end up taking care of their kids at some point and try to be the coolest uncle in the whole family. I’m also fine with being present at all our family gatherings, their in-laws, and their extended family parties—I’ll be there, always. Where else would I be, right? Maybe out with my friends.

So, it seems like my cousins are stuck with me, or maybe I’m the one who’s stuck with them. Who knows?

Reply

or to participate.